The Pilot Schools

Schools were selected through a statewide competitive application process. Applications were reviewed by all six major partners. The review committee was particularly interested in the schools ability and interest in developing a broader stakeholder group in their school and community. Schools were asked to work with a minimum of 5 youth with significant intellectual/developmental disabilities between the ages of 15 to 17 and commit to implementing a set of evidence-based or promising practices with the assistance of Coaches. A total of nine school pilots were selected. The pilot schools will receive gradually decreased amounts of funding for 3 years.

Please click on a link below for school-specific information. This page will be updated periodically to show the school’s progress.

The Schools

Lincoln High School – Manitowoc, WI
The “Ships”

Holmen High School – Holmen, WI
The “Vikings”

Grafton High School – Grafton, WI
The “Black Hawks”

Kewaunee County High Schools:
Kewaunee, WI “K-Town Storm”
Luxemburg-Casco, WI “Spartans”
Algoma, WI “Wolves”

Oconomowoc High School – Oconomowoc, WI
The “Raccoons”

New Auburn High School – New Auburn, WI
The “Trojans”

Stoughton High School – Stoughton, WI
The “Vikings”

Rhinelander High School – Rhinelander, WI
The “Hodags”

West Allis-West Milwaukee High School – West Allis, WI
West Allis Central High School – The “Bulldogs”
Nathan Hale High School – The “Huskies”